Biorepositories National Institutes of Health
Trypanogen About Human African Trypanosomiasis Objectives of TrypanoGEN Founder of TrypanoGEN
The Wellcome Trust
African Society of Human Genetics
Employment and Post-Graduate Opportunities
Employment and Post-Graduate Opportunities
H3 Africa
Voir en français
Research Partners

Les possibilités d'emploi

Bioinformaticiens

Un bioinformaticien expert passera les deux premières années du projet de formation de deux bioinformaticiens post-doctorants hub-embarqués. Ces bioinformaticiens seront ensuite chargés de former le doctorat et étudiants à la maîtrise ainsi que la réalisation de la formation dans les institutions collaboratrices durant la première année. Doctorants seraient financés pour exécuter une session de formation dans leur établissement à la fin de leurs trois années. En parallèle, les chercheurs principaux du projet, en collaboration avec le comité de direction et du conseil consultatif scientifique, sera le mentor soigneusement nos bioinformaticiens post-doctorants, assurant formation par la recherche des compétences appropriées. Le financement est disponible pour des déplacements fréquents, non seulement entre le moyeu et les rayons mais aussi pour l'ensemble du groupe des partenaires du réseau Afrique et d'Europe.

Nous cherchons actuellement à nommer un bio-informaticien expert: annonce d'emploi

Chef de projet

Le chef de projet sera chargé de: (a) assurer le reporting des progrès suffisants; (b) assurer le reporting financier adéquat de différents départements administratifs du réseau en conformité avec les exigences du Wellcome Trust, (c) en veillant à la mise en œuvre des activités de renforcement des capacités et (d ) de rendre n'importe quel problème des rayons ou des hubs au comité de pilotage du projet de trouver des réponses rapides et appropriées.

Éthique directeur

Le responsable de l'éthique sera chargé de (a) assurant la liaison entre ESDAC et des comités nationaux d'éthique (b) s'assurer que le processus de consentement est obtenu de manière appropriée à partir de sujets de l'étude et que le projet tient ses engagements en matière de participation du public et (c) la réception demandes de groupes externes et transmettant aux membres ESDAC d'évaluation.

  Gestion

Postes de technicien

Un certain nombre de postes de techniciens sera disponible dans les établissements partenaires.


Possibilités d'études supérieures

PhD et MSc positions

TrypanoGEN offre un programme de doctorat composé de neuf bourses de doctorat et trois bourses de stagiaire de maîtrise. Étudiants / post-doctorants participeront à la conférence sur la recherche de TrypanoGEN annuel et présenter des données, afin de maximiser leur développement intellectuel et favoriser l'échange de ressources et d'expertise. Il est également tourné vers l'extérieur la possibilité de visiter des laboratoires collaborateurs au Royaume-Uni, en Belgique et en France.

  PhD et MSc positions

Accueil | A propos HAT | Objectifs | Réseau | Fondateurs | Recherche Partenaires | Opportunités | Publications

Site conçu et maintenu par Dr Willie Weir | admin@trypanogen.net | Crédits photos | Copyright TrypanoGEN 2013

Trypanogen About Human African Trypanosomiasis Objectives of TrypanoGEN Biorepositories Founder of TrypanoGEN Voir en français
Employment and Post-Graduate Opportunities
Employment and Post-Graduate Opportunities
H3 Africa
Research Partners

Employment opportunities

Bioinformaticians

An expert bioinformatician position is available for a term of three years. The successful candidate will spend the first two years of the project training two hub-embedded post-doctoral bioinformaticians. These bioinformaticians will subsequently be responsible for training the PhD and Masters students as well as carrying out training in collaborating institutions during the first year. PhD students would be funded to run one training session in their institution at the end of their three years. In parallel, the project PIs, in conjunction with the management committee and the Scientific Advisory Board, will carefully mentor our post-doctoral bioinformaticians, ensuring appropriate research-skills training. Funding is available for frequent travel not only between hub and spokes but also to the wider group of African and European network partners.

We are currently seeking to appoint an expert bioinformatician: Job advert

Project Manager

The Project Manager will be responsible for: (a) ensuring adequate progress reporting; (b) ensuring adequate financial reporting from the different Network Administrative departments in accordance with the Wellcome Trust’s requirements; (c) ensuring the implementation of capacity building activities and (d) reporting back any problem from the spokes or hubs to the project steering committee to find quick and appropriate responses.

Ethics Manager

The Ethics Manager will be responsible for (a) ensuring the link between ESDAC and National Ethical Committees; (b) ensuring the consent process is obtained appropriately from study subjects and that the project holds its commitments in terms of public engagement and (c) receiving requests from external groups and transmitting to the ESDAC members for evaluation.

  Management

Technician posts

A number of technician posts will be available in partner institutions.


Postgraduate opportunities

PhD and MSc positions

TrypanoGEN is providing a PhD programme comprising nine PhD studentships and three Masters studentships. Students/post-docs will attend the annual TrypanoGEN research conference and present data, to maximise their intellectual development and foster exchange of resources and expertise. There is also be outward-facing opportunities to visit collaborating laboratories in the UK, Belgium and France.

  PhD and MSc positions

Home | About HAT | Objectives | Network | Founders | Research Partners | Opportunities | Publications | Basecamp login

Site designed and maintained by Dr Willie Weir | admin@trypanogen.net | Photo credits | Copyright TrypanoGEN 2013

Afrique One African Society for Human Genetics
Centre for Global Health H3 Africa
Carta Africa National Institute for Health
The Wellcome Trust